

BMTA

52ND ANNIVERSARY

CUP

EVENT MANUAL

COME FOR THE FOOTY, STAY FOR THE FUN!

GAME DAY TIMING





8:00AM

FIRST GAME

2 x 10-minute halves with 2-minute half time break

Access all draws via the BMTA website



11:45PM

LUNCH BREAK PASSING CONTEST

Prizes to be won (see page 5)



3:00PM

PATRON'S V CHAIRMAN'S CHARITY MATCH

Raising money for Small Steps 4 Hannah (see page 4 for details)

COMPETITION STRUCUTRE



COMPETITIONS

- Mixed Social
- Mixed Competitive
- Mens 40s



MIXED SOCIAL FINALS

- Semi Finals: 1st Pool A v 1st Pool B
 1st Pool C v 1st Pool D
- Grand Final: Winners of Semi Finals



MIXED COMPETITIVE FINALS

- Semi Finals: 1st v 4th
 2nd v 3rd
- Grand Final: Winners of Semi Finals



MENS 40S FINALS

- Semi Finals: 1st v 4th
 2nd v 3rd
- Grand Final: Winners of Semi Finals

All draws can be found through the BMTA website.

PATRON'S VS CHAIRMAN'S CHARITY MATCH

small steps

Raising money for Small Steps 4 Hannah

3PM FIELD 1

BMTA Patron, Mr Joe Kelly MP has assembled a team of community leaders to take on BMTA Chairman, Corey Nolan's side of key BMTA stakeholders to raise money and awareness for Small Steps 4 Hannah.

The match will be a showcase game on Field 1, all teams are encouraged to spectate and donate. Donations can be made via EFTPOS on the day or online via the link on BMTA social media.

The Small Steps 4 Hannah Foundation exists to HALT the cycle of domestic violence so that everyone can feel respected, informed, confident to act, and safe. Learn more at: smallsteps4hannah.com.au

TEAM LISTS

PATRON'S VI

- 1. Mr Joe Kelly MP BMTA Patron
- 2. Chris Davis LAQ CEO
- 3. MND & Me Foundation Ambassador
- 4. Whites Hill College Student
- 5. Whites Hill College Student
- 6. Molly Kelly
- 7. Brenna Kelly
- 8. Julia Doyle Place Camp Hill
- 9. Sarah Lavelle Greenslopes Watch
- 10. Dustin Martin Luxe Lending
- 11. Rhys Kovchenko Luxe Lending
- 12. Hayes Butler Past Youth Member
- 13. Tigers Rugby League Rep
- 14. Holland Park Hawks FC

CHAIRMAN'S VI

- 1. Corey Nolan BMTA Chair
- 2. Zac Genrich BMTA GM
- 3. Abbi Howard BMTA Staff
- 4. Rob Watkins BMTA Staff
- 5. Will Douglas BMTA Board
- 6. Jodie Gair UQ Rebels
- 7. Mathew Gilbertson QTF Chair
- 8. Angus Griffin INSPIRE
- 9. Patrick Daley INSPIRE
- 10. Steve Carey Maksure
- 11. John Clark Life Member
- 12. Reg Barr Life Member
- 13. Tim Gall (TBC)
- 14. David Crase (TBC)

LUNCH BREAK PASSING CONTEST

11:45pm-12:30pm, Field 1

Each team nominates a representative to compete on their behalf.

Elimination Style Contest: Participants line up, first two people step up to throw, the first through the target advances and the loser is eliminated.

1st Place: Signed 2024 Brisbane Broncos Jersey, TH7 Gift Card & \$100 Cafe Voucher.

2nd Place: \$75 Cafe Voucher, TH7 Gift Card & 50th Anniversary Footy.

3rd Place: \$50 Cafe Voucher & 50th Anniversary Footy.











POST EVENT FUN!

From 3pm

Cafe Area

Whether you are playing or spectating on the day, stay & enjoy the charity match & finals with your mates. Grab food and drinks from the BMTA Cafe until late!

Event Specials:

Beef Pie + Gatorade just \$10 Grab 2 Gatorades for \$7 Buy 10 Northerns and get a free large chips



CHAMPIONS PRIZE PACKS



BMTA are extremely proud to again present our 3 perpetual trophies which will be presented to the winners of each division. In keeping with the aim of celebrating the history of BMTA at the Anniversary Cup, each of the trophies has been named after a BMTA Life Member. Amongst their many other contributions, these men were integral to the foundation of BMTA.

The Russell Mowles Cup will be presented to the winner of the Anniversary Cup Men's 40s division.

The Jim Schaumberg Cup will be presented to the winner of the Anniversary Cup Mixed Competitive division.

The Peter Ridgewell Cup will be presented to the winner of the Anniversary Cup Mixed Social division.

Division winners will also take home a special edition 52nd Cup Champions T-Shirt and a \$100 Cafe Voucher.





COME FOR THE FOOTY, STAY FOR THE FUN!